The Kamikaze Diet

Posted: September 8, 2011 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,

Well, several friends of mine have inquired about the kind of maniacal weight loss bullshit lurking in the back of my masochistic mind.  The way I see it, I have about 20-25lbs to drop before I even think about trying to get back to physical upgrades.

So, here we go.  Humor aside, take a glimpse into the “super cereal” way I’m viewing this undertaking.  Believe you me– this stage of post-op recovery is going to on an epic level of dedication.

Under each category is a choice, to keep the monotony away.

Totally symbolic, of course

It sounds more dedicated than "Crash Diet," don't you think? Exactly my thoughts.

The Kamikaze Diet
Not for the faint of heart.

Breakfast:

  1. One (1) banana, one (1) light yogurt
  2. One (1) banana, one (1) hard-boiled egg
  3. Small bowl of oatmeal, with cinnamon

Lunch:

  1. Tomato salad w/ diced mozzarella
  2. Tomato salad w/ diced avocado
  3. Baby spinach salad w/ diced tomato and 1 scoop cottage cheese
  4. Roasted pepper & spinach wrap

Dinner:

  1. Baked salmon/tilapia over baby spinach & diced tomato
  2. Tuna salad stuffed avocado
  3. Miso soup w/ 6 pcs of tilapia/salmon sushi
  4. Baked salmon/tilapia w/ side of roasted peppers/carrots
  5. Stir fry of peppers, broccoli, snow peas, tofu
  6. Arribiata Puttanesca (my recipe, my secret) sauce w/ tofu shirataki (instead of pasta)

Snackage (unlimited)

  1. Carrots (raw or roasted w/ cinnamon)
  2. Sugar snap peas, or snow peas
  3. Celery
  4. Cherry/Grape Tomatoes

Snackage (sparingly)

  1. Cheese
  2. Peanut butter or Nutella wrap
  3. Apples/Oranges/Clementines
  4. Tortilla Chips & Salsa  (can be subbed in slightly larger quantities for lunch)
  5. Raw almonds

Beverages

  1. Coffee (black or w/ splenda)
  2. Green Tea (hot or chilled) (can be doctored w/ honey, splenda, or crystal light)
  3. Other teas (same as above)
  4. Fruit Juices (must be 100% juice, drink sparingly)
  5. Water


That’s fairly complete, but then again– my friends also know me as a foodie as well as a… participant in the alcoholic arts.  I will be allowing myself one “F’ off” meal every two weeks, just to keep it interesting– to keep me dedicated– and to keep my body remembering what it’s like to crush a burger and wings.

As for the booze front, I’m sticking to Micky Ultra variants in small quantity, as well as straight (non sweetened) whiskeys and bourbons.  I’ll have to do some research, but now that I’m going to have an insanely high activity level–  drinking occasions will naturally be fewer.

As for supplements, well– here’s a quick list of what I take, some AM, some PM, some both.  If you want clarification (or have any questions), comment and I’ll respond.

  • Multivitamin
  • Chromium picolinate
  • Echinacea/goldenseal
  • Omega 3 w/ glucosamine
  • Green tea extract
  • Acai extract
  • Ginseng complex
  • Royal jelly
  • Multi-amino supplement
  • B complex
  • Milk thistle
  • Cranberry extract

…  Yes, I can down a fistful of pills without hesitation.  Don’t judge me.

Unplug.

Comments
  1. […] So, if you were following my most recent vein of revelry, you know that Jill is on the mend– to the point where I can even shoot beer pong right handed again.  I decided that I may also be able to partake in a less intoxicated enjoyment of mine (ok, stop laughing) – getting my kitchen zen on.  Tonight, the girlfriend and I figured that we’d collaborate on whipping up a “mixed grill” along the lines of what you’d get at Deluca’s in Pittsburgh– minus the sausage because of my Kamikaze Diet. […]

  2. […] I was when I was a lazy quasi-invalid.  In other news, I’ve lost 10lbs in 10 days with the Kamikaze Diet.  I haven’t even gotten into a regular exercise regimen yet, either.  Oh well, I’ll […]

  3. […] I packed on during the whole Jill-in-cast period, it only makes sense that I work out as well as diet.  I don’t just work out, I kick my own ass.  Since Jill’s still recovering, I’m […]

  4. […] That said, there’s also another reason for it– I’m sizing up again, not just focusing on cutting fat, so I can’t get an accurate grasp of my gains/losses with just a mere […]

Leave a Reply

